Best imaging software

Question

Hey guys, Just bought a larger capacity SSD to replace my smaller one. My system is running well, and cant really afford much downtime reinstalling etc..

Can anyone recommend a straightforward imaging software? I heard Acronis is good. 

Thanks so much in advance!!

Acronis is the personal only one I know of. But I always go fresh with every upgrade. It's good practice.

• Thanks 2

I've used Acronis for over 10 years and I love it.  For a single computer license it's $49.99.  Use the code 'BRITEC_SPECIAL' and you should be able to get it for $29.99.

• Like 1

37 minutes ago, Mindovermaster said:

Acronis is the personal only one I know of. But I always go fresh with every upgrade. It's good practice.

I understand what best practices are, but my rig is running ok. I am still on a Phenom 965 with 12 gig of RAM. I am about to build a fresh AMD system soon. I use my computer for a living, so I am not in a position to take the time to fresh install.
Thanks so much for your feedback.

36 minutes ago, briango said:

I've used Acronis for over 10 years and I love it.  For a single computer license it's $49.99.  Use the code 'BRITEC_SPECIAL' and you should be able to get it for $29.99.

Oh, so I cant use Acronis on ANY other machine than my own? I would actually like to have it as a tool for my business. 

Also, thanks so much for the promo code!! I will have a look at their options and see. How does Acronis know you are using it on another machine? I could use this tool for clients and other special situations.

13 minutes ago, Jonathan Lucas said:

Also, thanks so much for the promo code!! I will have a look at their options and see. How does Acronis know you are using it on another machine? I could use this tool for clients and other special situations.