Macbook battery health

I checked istats yesterday and was shocked to see that the battery health on my Macbook dropped form 98% to a 0%. Just wondering if this is okay? My Macbook is brand new with just 1 week of use.

I have it completely charged and it shows to charge 11 cycles. Now im a real noob and have no idea about it. Also, what does the indicator green lights indicate which are at the bottom? For the record, there are no lights glowing right now.

Is this fine? LIke I said my Macbook is a week old.

Edited by thextinct

I checked istats yesterday and was shocked to see that the battery health on my Macbook dropped form 98% to a 0%. Just wondering if this is okay? My Macbook is brand new with just 1 week of use.

I have it completely charged and it shows to charge 11 cycles. Now im a real noob and have no idea about it. Also, what does the indicator green lights indicate which are at the bottom? For the record, there are no lights glowing right now.

Is this fine? LIke I said my Macbook is a week old.

How long does a battery charge last?

How long does a battery charge last?

wel it lasts quite long for near around 4hrs if im just using it to surf and check my mail..

• 1 month later...

My battery health suddenly dropped a lot too. The last week it went from 99% to 95%. I haven't used my laptop more than other days. But I almost never keep it connected to the magsafe when fully charged. 142 cycles now.

Just over 500 cycles here, 96% Battery Health.

I recommend you leave your MacBook on till the battery completely drains (Mac OS X will go into sleep mode) leave it a few more hours till the battery completely drains and rests for a while. I find usually giving it a complete 12 hours from a full charge gets the job completely done. Then plug it back in and fully charge it, your battery health should go back up to 99% at least, if it dosnt, it's a dodgy battery.

Just over 500 cycles here, 96% Battery Health.